Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004 - 9:54 a.m.
broken leg, what's next?

Shit. I just did that thing where I accidentally hit back on my browser and lose everything I have just written.

My little brother is in hospital. He broke his leg in a serious, bone-sticking-out kind of way and had to undergo surgery to correct it. He's now the proud owner of two pins embedded in his bones to keep them together.

He's ok, but it's the anesthetic he's having trouble with. He's been vegetarian since birth, which in my opinion makes him really sensitive to toxins, like anesthetic. So he's having a really difficult time recovering from the general.

Also, the idiots have him on T3s, and he's still in major pain.

I had MORPHINE when I had my tonsils out. TONSILS. This is a massive broken leg major surgery pins where they don't belong thing, and they have him on T3s? That's bullshit. They said they didn't want to give him morphine, get this, because you can't mix them with T3. Are you kidding me? TAKE HIM OFF THE T3. Morons. They even gave me morphine pills to TAKE HOME.

Bad doctor.

Anyway, I'm going to scoot over to see him, if only for half an hour. He's over on the North Shore, and he wanted me to visit him, but mum called my cell, which is off because I'm at home, and it was 8:30 in the morning (I'm out of school, where the hell am I going to be at 8:30 in the morning???) and left a message there, and I woke up late, thinking, ooohhhh she probably did that. GAH.

Anyway this is my brother's rear view. It was in a magazine. Don't think he'll be riding for a while though... sigh.

That bicycle is going to kill him one day. He's broken his back once as well.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish