Sunday, Oct. 23, 2005 - 7:52 a.m.
hak-eee

I currently have several versions of the Canuck game schedule throughout my house. I have a printed schedule magentized to my white board.

I have an actual Canucks issued magnet on my fridge. I also imported the game schedule complete with Broadcast information into my Outlook. So I get reminders.

And all this because I don't have cable, so I need to know when and where I have to go to watch the game.

YESSSS. Oh. And we won last night.

AGAIN.

Did you guys all know that Trevor Linden is my boyfriend?

Well. He's not. But he is, you know? I have been in love with that guy for like, 12 years or something. He's not a superstar. He's a solid, consistent player with excellent sportsmanship, excellent heart, excellent leadership. Not a game goes by that he doesn't step up, get a goal, assist or just prove that he's all about keeping going. Like when he's mega injured and just gets up and keeps going. Although the other night he almost got whacked in the face by a teammate's stick while sitting on the bench between shifts. Watch it buddy, that's my boyfriend you're near-missing.

Anyway, solid, upstanding fellow. REAL-MAN. Take a cue, guys.

I watched House of Flying Daggars last night. Another beautiful film, not as good as the others, but still very beautiful to look at. Each frame is set up so beautifully - colour, balance, contrast. Guy had to have been a photographer somewhere in his life.

The word hockey is weird. Think about it.

And now I go run.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish