Saturday, Oct. 22, 2005 - 9:13 a.m.
it's getting old, new, and old

As expected, I did not hear from the gaffer.

That was the last ditch right there. DONE. You can push-pull me for years and I'll hang around because I'm stupid like that, but when you blatantly don't do something you said you were going to do, ignore me, forget about me, stand me up, etc, I can't turn a blind eye so easily.

That's a big hint. Frankly I think he doesn't want me around at parties because when he's drunk he's flirty and he'll want to work the room. Fucker. I might get over this sooner than I thought.

Well - things that are the same:
still lonely
still eating too much
still wayyy behind in my latin homework

Things that are different:
I get fewer and fewer emails every day
I have a swell penpal in New York that I haven't heard from
I'm seeing Anna today! YAY
I can't get the Whistler pass because I'm too old???? More on this later.
My tap is leaking and wasting gallons of water. I need a plummer.

That's the long short of it. Oh, I am postponing my play about Anne and Henry and writing something different. Using the same character's names though. Oh god.

I have an essay in English due in two weeks as well. I have no freakin idea.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish