Monday, Dec. 27, 2004 - 10:03 p.m.
a drive, some people I miss, and a hair dilemma

Another kinda quiet day.

I borrowed my brother's truck and drove out to White Rock to visit my grandma on my father's side. I don't see her very often, but I do enjoy her company. She's loads of fun. We went for Thai food and then to a junk shop where I managed to buy $50 worth of junk. Nice junk though.

Then I drove back in the sunshine, god it was a sunshiny day, clear for miles, you could see Mount Baker. It wasn't even that cold, like early spring.

I was listening to Sigur Ros turned way up, my sunglasses on so I could see the road. It's nearly a straight stretch of highway, the 99.

When I got home I did some tidying in the bathroom and my bedroom. Threw out pounds of garbage and wrappings and things and now I can see the floor in my room.

I remembered just in time to scoot to yoga, my first class since August. I signed up for six months flat out. It's the only thing that stops my neck and back from hurting, and it makes my body feel incredible. Four times a week, I'm shooting for.

Four times a week.

When I got home I was starving so I ate, and watched Swim Fan, which bothered me, but I got through it.

Tomorrow, I'm going to my stylists to try this experimental perm that's not really a perm. We're going to pin curl my hair the way I do it at night, but put solution on it. So it'll stay for a while then eventually fall out, and I'll be able to blow dry it straight.

I'm chickening out though. I'm having a good hair day, and it's straight, so I'm starting to feel like it's a bad idea damaging my hair so. Maybe I'll just get a trim instead? Sigh. Such a wuss. He wasn't going to charge me either.

Any advice guys?

This has been another day of talking to nearly nobody. I spoke to my grandmother and my uncle and the instructor at yoga, and that's it. I feel super solitary, but in a way it's good for me.

I miss my roommate though, he's housesitting. It's too too quiet around here. Isn't that the way with me? When he's around, I want him to go away. When's he gone away, I want him around. I'm ridiculous.

The list of people I miss today:

Tim in Toronto
Karin
Chris, the three year ex
The Lawyer, wow, I miss him.
Brett Bretterson, he's away in Prince George
Tromley
Christina, my oldest friend
Jackrabbit (yes even him)

I bought these little tissues for Helen that say

"she threw herself eagerly into the paths of unsuitable men".

I think she'll get a kick out of them. I sure did, since it's the story of both our lives.

bah.

I've had a few interesting bites on the old profile too. God I feel pathetic, but what the heck, I guess?

Ok I'm off to bed to read. All this relaxing is good for me, right?

Right!

OH give me advice on the hair QUICK and NOW.

See HERE for photo of my hair curly.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish