Saturday, Oct. 02, 2004 - 5:30 p.m.
greeny greenerton, you smily thing

I just had another bus moment. I was at the stop on Fifth and Granville waiting for the B-Line. As it was coming, I looked up and saw a youngish fellow looking at me. I don't know if my eyes were wide or anything, but he looked right at me and widened his eyes. I looked right at him, and then I couldn't help but smile and he smiled, and both of us were smiling very big.

I got shy and looked away just as I was getting on the bus. After I had gotten on the bus, I looked after him, and saw that he was looking after me too, and we both met eyes again and smiled big BIG. It was so strange, and so amazing.

He was blond, shaggy, green eyes, I think, wearing green. Good looking, and obviously friendly.

I feel so lucky to have had that moment, and again that sadness that perhaps I'll never see that guy again. I think I am going to run an ad in the Georgia Straight I saw yous.

Maybe he'll read it?


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish