Monday, Nov. 07, 2005 - 10:08 a.m.
I wish humans were furry

Latin midterm today. I am two months behind. Nearly. I will have to have another one in about ohhh sayyyy, two weeks? Which means I have to crane through something like ten chapters in two weeks. I'm so fucked. I'm not even prepared for this one.

Time spent with the gaffer is really hard. It's fun for a while, but when it's time to go separate ways for the evening, I get sad. I shouldn't tell him about it anymore, it sparks discussions that frustrate him, make me sad, and I find myself trying to argue my case once more. It's a futile effort, and I've gone down this route before with someone else who was even more horrible. Remember old jackrabbit?

Same pattern. I didn't learn anything. Gotta just keep my space.
Space = protection. I do not take care of myself in that regard.

I'm wearing the most FANTASTIC red shirt. It's tight and red and darker red striped. I got it a couple of years and when I was thinner, it was my favourite shirt with the one drawback that it's made of synthetic fabric, and I sweat in it terribly. Damn it's a good shirt though.

Here it is, along with the corner of a tree I drew, my messy morning hair, a smelly candle and my camera:



And the boys:




ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish