Saturday, May. 07, 2005 - 3:29 a.m.
forgettable

Well. The Rap is Poetry show was amazing. The level of talent blew me away, the beat boxing, the chick, just amazing. It scares me imagining myself getting up on stage and rapping. Just not in my "can do" category.

On a bummer note, Mr. Brinkman didn't remember me. He had met me twice prior, and sat with me at our table and had a conversation. I suddenly felt a little invisible. But to be fair, he was busy and wound up from the show, probably every time, and he also most likely meets a zillion people every place he goes. I can't possibly expect someone to single me out like that.

I always thought of myself as the type that's kinda unforgettable. Not that I'm some big deal or anything, but I make friends easily and people often remember my face if anything. It's an eye contact thing.

I'm an awful judge of things like that when it comes to me.

On another note, I'm missing past people again. I hate it when that happens. I'm missing something I had briefly two years ago. That's sad, but I guess you can't help feeling what you feel for certain people.

Bah.

I'm forgotten left right and centre.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish