Thursday, May. 05, 2005 - 10:52 p.m.
Validation

I sucked ass at Procrasto's quiz. Guess I don't know him that well after all?

Check out this email I got from my english teacher. I asked her how I did on the english final and here's her answer:

"Your final exam? A-. And you can always hit me up for the hard copy. More to the point, you're an excellent writer. And the Langara Film Arts Program has room in its summer Screenwriting Course. You'd need to register ASAP, of course, but I've mentioned your name to A* D*, the Head of the Department. She's waiting for your call...call soon. Could be a very useful entree to the biz.

Amazing or what? Anyway, I contacted the head of the film arts dep. and now I'm taking two of the summer screenwriting classes. They're both uber-restricted, as they're part of a completely separate program that I'm not enrolled in, and there are prerequisites as well. One is a class in adaptation and the other is a class in TV series writing, which will be COMPLETELY new to me. Plus I am still taking the second year english class in Creative Writing: Prose Fiction.

That's a lot of keyboard tapping this summer. But I think I can do it. I just hope I don't run out of steam or ideas...

I'm trying to stay positive. So many amazing things have been happening to me this year. I know that horoscopes are whatever they are, but for some reason the one I had for this year is really bang on. Good things all around.

I just have to not allow myself time to wallow in that alone shadow that seems to hover over the left shoulder waiting for a moment when I let my guard down. It's stupid to feel bad for myself, I have nothing to feel bad about.

It's spring, I guess I'm just feeling the pull of the pairing-off.

The house is happening. I got some patio furniture today and organized some dishes. Now I just need one more piece of furniture and I'm done.

Blagh.

I'm going to bed to read.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish