Tuesday, Nov. 01, 2005 - 5:03 p.m.
dropping like flies

It's one of those crappy feeling days. My plans for Halloween last night were shot, but by that time it was too late to find something else, so I knitted and watched Sleepy Hollow.

I'm sensitive today. I don't like this. I have a lot on my plate this week and it seems that other things are getting in the way of said stuff on plate.

Instead, I ate green tea ice cream and now I feel sick. Don't tell me I can't eat dairy anymore either?

It's probably just the sugar.

It's always a crummy thing to realize and accept - the notion that someone just doesn't need you, that they don't want anything from you, they'd go on with their lives just as they are, without a hitch, if you weren't there. It's hard to take.

I guess I have to though, it's not really up to me.

The desire to bow out and hide is strong, I don't want to leave my house, but being lonely is just as bad. What to do?


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish