Saturday, Oct. 29, 2005 - 2:24 p.m.
swooped in, hit on, swooped out

This guy hit on me today.

I think.

I was on set for Little Man, the latest Wayans brothers installation. My job, for today, was to stand on a street corner and walk back and forth. Sounds suspiciously like another kind of job.

Anyway, I was standing on the corner, doing what I do well - lookin' good! - and this guy, Tracy Morgan, came up behind me and said:

"I know somone who's going to get invited to dinner."

I said, "oh?"

And then he took off. That was the last I heard of it. So here's what I was left with.

Did he mean he was going to ask me?
Did he mean someone else was going to ask him?
Did he mean someone else was going to ask me?
Did he mean someone else was going to ask someone else?

Enough with the enigmatic stuff, just tell me who's having dinner already?!?!

Anyway, I guess I'll never know.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish