Friday, Sept. 16, 2005 - 8:59 a.m.
dixi

In the mail yesterday:

Bill.
Crap flyers. Those things breed, I think.
Charity stuff. They spend a lot of money trying to get more money.

and...

INVADER ZIM!!

I was miss happy pants all right after that. Now I have something to live for, ZIIIM! And Gir. Dib is ok too, but ZIM is my man.. er.. alien.

See, he's supposed to be incompetent, but he really isn't THAT incompetent. Often enough his little schemes really are rather ingenious and he just has a run of bad luck that defeats him. Although he was kicked out of Operation Impeding Doom I for blowing up his own planet's stuff. Then he was banished to Fastfoodia. Although he decided he was going to quit banishment and involve himself in the next escapade:

This is Operation Impending Doom II, and it's a whole new ZIM ready to blow shit up.

God I love it.

Take me to the MEEEAT!

It's cold and raining today. YES!!! I'm so happy. I really don't look great in summer clothes. Haha. Plus I prefer NOT sweating through my day. I love fall attire, and I love the cool air. Rain I could take or leave, but the lack of hot humidity is so refreshing and enlivening.

You know what's scaring me? I can't remember any latin. I am doing my homework for the class, and I can't remember how to do anything. This is bad, since it's an independent study and I don't actually have a CLASS. And next week I start marking the first year's work. Eep.

I have a long day today. I work for 7 hours at a job I hate, then I have a screening for the film on which I met the gaffer. So we will be hanging out tonight. I think I'll take a cab and get drunk.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish