Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005 - 4:23 p.m.
cowgirl

The Other One is sitting directly across from me. I think I'm turning red.

I'm also wearing my old man cap, which makes me sweaty sometimes. So I'm sitting here in a fleece jumper, an old man flannel cap, and I'm sweating and red.

Why doesn't he like meeeeeeee?

Haha. I got a 10 on my latest astronomy lab. I just might get an A in this class yet. We shall see once I get my midterm back.

Last night was fun, and mortifying. I met some cool people at a show at the Waterfront theatre, saw "Speaking of Love", which was fantastic. Come to Vancouver, and go see that show.

Then I was talking to someone I knew already from working at the Arts Club, and I managed to suddenly panic, and say weird things, and then turn red and get incredibly hot and scared. So I said, "Do you know Helen?" and then stood there until he went away.

I do have my moments, kids. Oh how I have my moments.

Went home, alone!! Well done. Slept, read more of my Dark Tower series and passed out with a cat necklace. AKA Oliver draped around my chin, headbutting me and trying to knead my cheek with his impossibly sharp claws because I never clip the damned things.

Goooooooood. I'm going to go have chicken wings in the cafeteria now.

"Ain't no thing like a chicken wing"

Imani Coppola - Can't remember what it's called, but it's a cowgirl song


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish