Friday, Nov. 05, 2004 - 9:50 a.m.
just to clarify, as per the request

Some clarification was requested on the comment "my attachment was cultivated".

Basically a certain individual made efforts to keep me attached to them while they had designs on being with someone else. Up until now, he tried very hard not to take responsibility for what happened with us.

But here's where I take responsibility. I should have known better. I was blind and foolish. I should have seen through it, but I was in love and wanted to stay blind because I didn't want to believe that he didn't mean what he was saying and doing. I refused to feel that worthless. In retrospect, I should have let him walk out the door that one time and not let him sweet talk manipulate me back into his life. But I did, and that's my fault. I was always too trusting. Well, as you can probably tell, that's gone.

I don't hate him. But I am still very angry and hurt.

I know I'm not worthless. He just didn't know that.

Off to school to further impress my english instructor.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish