Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2004 - 7:39 a.m.
yeah, it was a bad idea

Well, I think I've gone and done it.

I ignored my better instincts and went for the perm. Fuck.

It was a loose one, like I wanted, but I think because it was so loose, it didn't really take. It sorta half took. I can't wash my hair for two days, but right now it's basically straight but all fucked up and wavy and stringy and gross. I can wet it today and see what it does, but for the most part, I feel like I've ruined my beautiful straight hair.

If it's totally fucked, it's going to take me another six years to grow it out.

I'm an idiot. Fuck.

I want to call them and see if I washed it today would it come out completely or am I going to have to spend the next six years of my life blowdrying it straight and using product product product to make it not look slightly fried?

Hopefully it's just leftover chemical in my hair that's making it fuzzy. It doesn't feel too bad, but it doesn't feel anywhere near as soft and smooth as it was.

It's nearly 8, Norbert escaped last night and now I've been kept awake all night by Oliver Spoon's caterwhauling because he doesn't recognize Norbert and thinks he's a strange cat.

Seriously, I'm going to make a stew and throw him in. He's an idiot.

Now I"m going to go back to bed to cry about my hair.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish