Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2004 - 4:52 p.m.
shallow

Is it totally narcissistic to cry about your hair all day?

:(

I've got it back in pin curls again, hoping to make it presentable at least for the time being. Perhaps it's not so bad? Fuck. I haven't washed it yet, I called my stylist today to ask for help and now he hates me, but he's seeing me tomorrow anyway. I feel terrible, but this is my HAIR.

Anyway, maybe I'll just work on straightening it at home and then I'll just go back to pincurling it?

Feck.

I'm such a loser. There are 60,000 people dead from water, and I cry over my hair.

I cried over them too, though, this morning on the bus, while reading the paper. I have no reservations about crying in public.

I am terrified of tsunamis. I have nightmares about getting sucked out to sea in the pullback before the waves.

And these things really happen. It seems so unreal that so many people are just *BANG* gone. But it's more real than anything. More real than my self esteem. More real than my own vanity. More real than any petty problem I might carry.

I can be so shallow. I hate that.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish