Sunday, Apr. 17, 2005 - 3:44 p.m.
a runnin' foool

Well, I've done it!

Another year, another sun (rain) run!!

I ran 10k again this morning, felt WONDERFUL.

I didn't think I'd make it this time. I hadn't trained again, being caught up in schoolwork and ailing. I thought I'd make it all of 3k and have to walk the rest.

But I did it!! I ran the whole thing again without stopping, not even once, and I think I made better time this year. We'll have to see. I also think I should be allowed to shave off a minute or two because of the bottlenecks where we couldn't run as fast as we would have due to crowding.

Anyway, I hurt. I know tomorrow is going to kill. I had trouble walking DOWN steps today after the run. Ouch.

Oh, and just for the record, it rained all through the run, and now, 5 hours later, it's sunny. Bitches.

Anyway, there's my latest goal reached. Exams done. Sun (rain) run done. Next it's getting the real estate deal done, working on weight watchers, getting an agent, getting an extras agent, becoming a yoga master and moving.

No problem!


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish