Monday, Jul. 11, 2005 - 12:40 a.m.
was I always bad and didn't know it?

You know, half of me is glad I haven't heard from him in a couple of days. It went from a couple of times a day, to daily, to the way it is now.

The other half is disappointed. Just as well, though. It is/was a dangerous situation that was headed for nothing but disaster, not to mention it goes against my usual mode of operation. I just don't do what I did. And I did it anyway.

Maybe I've been lying to myself all this time about what I do and don't do. Maybe the opportunity just never came up for me to do it, so I assumed that I never would. But I was wrong?

In good news:

The audition I had this morning was wonderful/amazing/exciting. I felt fantastic. I haven't felt that good about my performance in an audition in a long time. Even if I don't get the part, I'll still remember their comments:

"beautiful scene. that was beautiful. excellent work."


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish