Friday, Nov. 12, 2004 - 9:19 a.m.
don't disco, drink milk

Another day another midterm.

Latin today. Also, throwing in the topic of my research essay. I am cracking up, a little bit..no? haha.

No shit.

I saw "Jesus Christ Superstar" last night over on the North Shore. My friend Jessie Christ Cooperstar was in it, that's the reason we went. I know I saw the show once when I was 8 or something, but I didn't remember much. Wow, it's totally offensive!

I'm not religious, as you know, but the spectacle of watching a man condemned to die in the most horrible manner dragging the wood he'll be hung from around the stage behind a group of gogo dancers doing disco and a guy in a white suit (judas) singing about it... fuck sake. It was just gross. Yeah, I think Lloyd Webber got it right with Joseph and the Mazing blahdeblah because it's a hard story but nobody dies like that in it. It's not inappropriate to be all lighthearted and Elvisy and things. But not the story of Jesus who, god's son or not, was an influential man and impacted the world's cultures for the last 2000 YEARS.

Yeah, it was fucked up. I wouldn't see it again.

I will, however, drink milk.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish