Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005 - 12:38 a.m.
back at school. thank f$#*ing god.

Just a quick one. First day of school was thus:

Woke up, a little tight, stretched the neck and *#WHAM#* I pulled something in it. So I spent my first day at school not being able to turn my head, all no-neck-like. Great. Very sexy.

But the classes were good, and good fun, and I'm more than excited about most of them. Astronomy is a little daunting, considering the math involved, but I'm sure I'll get into the swing of it. English is going to be FUN.

Then I went for cake.

Interesting side note:

In my philosophy class last term there was this guy. He was young, very cute, dressed SMASHINGLY, seemed intelligent enough. I know lots of boys like that, and I'm ok around them. But him, for some reason, he made me an idiot. Around him I would do and say the most STUPID things possible. You know, when you say something and then immediately think, "ohhhh god. I can't believe I just said that. Did I just say that? Garg. I just said that" and then smack yourself on the forehead.

That kind of stupid. I figured he thought I was the biggest retard this side of the special people's club.

Anyway, he is in my philosophy class again this term, and I thought "yay, here I go being retarded again for another three months". But this time, when class was over, he came up to my desk, squatted down and said, "hey, how'd you do on the final" and had this little conversation with me. Oddly, I didn't say ANYTHING stupid, at least I don't think so. It just struck me as strange that this guy who I was an idiot around constantly, and who hadn't said more than five words to me last semester, suddenly came for the big conversation.

Anyway. Made me smile. Thanks for the conversation Tweeds. I like your shoes.

Now I have to go to bed, because I have to be at school 2 hours early tomorrow so I can get into the four hour line-up at the bookstore to get the two remaining textbooks I need.

Swell.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish