Friday, Apr. 22, 2005 - 9:08 p.m.
za

Norbert has taken to invading my lap while I sit at my desk. He drools. Yuk.

I ordered pizza tonight. Because I felt like it. So how's that? !!

Signed all the papers to finalize the sale of my house and the purchase of the other. That's done. I end up with nearly 19,000 in my pocket. Nice one.

My grandmother also gave me her car. This is the windfall week. She's over 80 and cannot drive anymore. They took her license away. So, since she doesn't want the money from the sale of her car, and she doesn't need the car anymore, she said, here take it, trade it in on something that won't guzzle gas.

Get this: It's a Cadillac. A 1992 burgundy Cadillac deVille thing. It's a bloody YACHT. It's massive. It's a beautiful car, very gramma gar, and it has all of 30,000 kilometres on it. I feel bad taking it. But she wanted to give it, and I guess I couldn't say no?

PIZZA'S HERE!


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish