Friday, Nov. 25, 2005 - 9:53 a.m.
yargon

'Nother A on my philosophy midterm. Wasn't perfect, like last time, but 23/25 is pretty damned good so I can't complain. I was a little rough on a subject or two and didn't explain them QUITE well enough. Her comment was that she knew what I was getting at but it wasn't unquestionable, so I lost a few half marks here and there.

Overall, no big deal. The first exam just set the bar too high for me, I guess! I was, in my mind, shooting low, I expected about 21 so I wouldn't be disappointed.

And I'm not.

I got an email from the viking asking for forgiveness and to try to go back to the way things were before he went crazy.

Whatdya think guys, should I trust him not to flip out on me again?

I'm going to Whistler this weekend with the Gaffer. I hope there's loads of snow and NO ice. I have a pretty lazy day ahead of me. Clean out my car, pack for whistler, pick up my freshly edged snowboard, go to work, leave work, pick up Gaffer, leave for whistler. GOOD TIMES!

I better do the laundry.

Oh, and last night we went to a play. It was the opening night of my stageplay instructor's remount of a play he wrote a couple of years ago. It was very good, but I wanted to comment on the schmoozing afterwards.

I stopped a man who was drinking wine and I asked him, "where did you find that?" and he directed me to the concession where they were selling it, and I thanked him, and as I walked away one of his female companions said "yeah, umm, it's not FREE" in this super bitchy tone. I didn't hear it, lucky for her. Helen did and told me later. I was LIVID!! I wish she had told me earlier. I would have confronted her. I no longer care about holding up "decorum" when people are rude assholes. I would have just said, "is that attitude really necessary? who do you think you are? have some manners, rudeness is pointless."

And I don't think it's rude of ME to say so.

GRRRR I'm annoyed now just thinking about it. Where do people get OFFF??? Seriously.

I am going to drink my face off this weekend and start some fights. I think I need it. HAHA.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish