Thursday, Dec. 02, 2004 - 5:47 p.m.
Whizz

I know it's dangerous to think this, but I swear I whizzed through that philosophy exam. WHIZZED. And I whizzed because I knew the answers. Wow, studying really helps! Who knew?

I had a therapy session this morning, and I think that I don't need to go anymore. Of course as soon as I stop going, I'll need them again.

But like I said the other day, I am more myself right now than I have been in a long long time.

I am doing things for me, and things that make me happy, and don't hurt. I am doing a good job taking care of me. It's about time.

I sold my first item on Ebay. Made $50. That's not bad. I think I'll start trying to sell some of my beautiful clothes that I don't wear anymore. I'll post links for all you girls.

And boys too, if you're into that sort of thing...

My womanizing roommate had another random girl over last night. He says he doesn't sleep with them, and I'd like to believe him, so I will try. It's very clear to me the real reason why I don't want to get involved with him.

It's not because I'm being practical and not getting involved with my roommate. It's that the way he treats women makes me angry, and I don't want to be one of them.

I felt bad for that girl on my couch last night. I've been her, all smitten and full of wishful thinking. He's going to crush her with his indifference, eventually.

I want to sing in a band that does Kinnie Starr covers, and Sarah Harmer covers and Death Cab for Cutie covers. And other cool singy covers.

Can we make a band? I'll sing and play bad cello. And LJ can play real cello and the monk can play mean guitar, I mean, nice guitar, cause there's nothing mean about the Monk.

I want to sing.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish