Thursday, Dec. 23, 2004 - 12:33 a.m.
tryptophan haze

Alright, tomorrow I shall buy the shoes.

My orphan's Christmas dinner was successful. My turkey was perfect. I used the turkey sized oven bag, which basically makes a 12 pound turkey bake to perfection in less than three hours, without touching it, not even once. I didn't have to baste anything. You basically stuff and prepare the turkey, throw it in the bag, throw the whole thing into a pan in the oven, and pull it out again three hours later, and it's moist and juicy and crispy on the top and nothing is baked onto the pan.

Anyway, too much food, as usual. I come from a long line of women who make too much food.

My roommate took off right before dinner was served because he realized he had double booked himself and forgotten. So he took off to hang out with one of the many women who spend the night here. No doubt, I will wake up to her in my house tomorrow morning. UGH. I actually hate having to spend breakfast with these women.

Anyway, I was pissed that he took off at the time, but now I don't care.

Yes yes yes.

I also bit my cheek in a most sincerely painful way today, and now I have this strange, sore, annoying nubbin on the inside of my cheek. I will probably bite it a few more times before it's gone.

Hope you guys had a fantastic Wednesday, and here's cheers to another evening well spent.

There are moments in life when you know why you do what you do, and it's all ok.

Tonight was one of those.

Thanks for that.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish