Tuesday, Jul. 26, 2005 - 10:51 a.m.
with a capital 'T'

I'm in Trouble.

Don't panic. It's just a nickname. Who knows, now.

Last night was margarita monday at Trouble's house. I stayed over. We made a sleep spot out on the lawn so we could look at the night sky. We were disappointed by the light pollution.

I've had a thing for him for over a year. So now, once again, I am afraid that after a night of kissing and snuggles he's going to do that thing that all men seem to do.

Panic.

He's going to pull away, make sure that I don't tie him down and ruin his life. He'll push me back, pretend that there was nothing going on, blame it on the alcohol.

He'll give me the "it was fun for the one night but I'm not looking for anything right now. you're a nice girl" speech.

Well, I didn't name him Trouble for nothing. I'll let him call me, if he's going to.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish