Saturday, Nov. 13, 2004 - 6:12 p.m.
toque. yes.

Well, it's official.

The director and I are no longer dating. He appeared at my box office window last night and after the Death Cab for Cutie concert (which ruled ruled ruled) I spent the night with him. It was lovely. And in the morning I brought it up that things were not so great, that we were both really not ready for this - he just out of a marriage (not even) and just losing a parent, and me just schizo in general, that we would be better off to just be friends now so that we don't wreck things and not even have that.

I think that is the most mature thing I have done in YEARS. Maybe my whole life, in terms of relationships. Anyway, hopefully he keeps in touch. That would at least be nice.

I bought a new snowboard jacket today, and a new toque, the kind that's knitted and has a little visor brim, the thin one? Now I'm all excited to go riding. I've got my skicard for Whistler all set. I've got a trip to Sunpeaks planned in December. I'm going to attempt to go every wednesday if I can up to Cypress. I want to RIDE MY ASS OFF this year. I have been missing it entirely too much, and I'm good at it. I can't let it fade away. Not to mention it's brilliant excersize, yessir.

Even now I procrastinate on this horrible essay. I just need to get the first damned draft done, goddamit.

I'm going now. My and my new toque.

That's a woolly hat, or knitted hat for all you americans out there, or a beanie for all you brits and aussies.

my toque, sorta:


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish