Sunday, Nov. 14, 2004 - 1:26 p.m.
potato in a jacket

I slept until 1pm. I meant to get up early and go full bore on the essay. I'm a foolish, foolish girl. I'm going to be up very late tonight, and up very early tomorrow morning.

I had strange dreams. I dreamed that there was this pair of satan worshippers that befriended people under the guise of an average normal everyday religion and recruited people and then brainwashed them. They actually had powers to harm people and once you came to their building where they began the processes of turning you, you really couldn't leave if you decided to change your mind.

They would slash your forarms just below the elbow so the tendons would separate. They would make you see bugs so you fell down the stairs. They could see into your minds.

I also made toast for this guy in a shop, and the bread was flat and doughy and really wide and asymmetrical. I cut it into oddly shaped triangles and smothered it in butter. The man seemed a little confused.

I was at Kelly's brithday party last night. Mad Hoody is in love and lives with this very lovely woman. Day is still hitting on every tall thin woman he comes across. For some reason that makes me feel huge and horsey every time. I just had an odd night. I didn't really care to be there. Kelly brought up last Canada Day, where we behaved debaucherously and actually made shit up! Which was even more humiliating than the truth. It pissed me off.

Goddammit. I want to have myself committed to an institution somewhere. I need the rest. I need to just lie somewhere for months and months and just READ and DRAW and watch MOVIES and talk with the nurses now and then, the psychologist. I'm going Toys in the Attic.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish