Wednesday, Jul. 20, 2005 - 8:27 a.m.
the cliff

I had a dream that two blond irish women were going their separate ways. They were standing at a crossroads, and one walked south, the other walked east. It was a bird's eye view and they walked simultaneously in their directions at exactly the same speeds.

Years later I ran into one who bade me follow her. I did, and suddenly she said we should run. We were being followed. So I ran, and soon the only place to hide was over the side of a cliff.

I was hanging from a cliff by my fingers. A fog rolled in to conceal me and I was relieved. But I felt a presence. Then breath on my face. I reached one hand up and felt a face covered with stubble. A man's face in the fog. I began to fall and I reached out and took him with me.

We tumbled into the sea.

It was Fleet.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish