Wednesday, Jul. 20, 2005 - 4:04 p.m.
this is turning out to be a crap summer

Wow, do I ever feel like I've made a mistake in the classes I chose this summer.

I might not be cut out for this.

I don't feel safe having my work workshopped in the film classes anymore. They don't seem to get me, and maybe that's my shortcoming, but I can't seem to get across to them what I am trying to accomplish.

Instead, I just feel badgered and picked apart and that I have to try to defend my stuff and explain to them, and they just suggest things that to me are hackneyed and cheesy and don't really add to my story at all. It just makes me mad, rather than being productive.

Whatever. This summer is no longer fun. I am making all kinds of bad decisions.

I'm very upset.

There is a couple that lives beneath me and they come out onto their patio to argue. It drives me nuts. Go argue IN your goddam house.

Or else I'll make you read my scripts.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish