Thursday, Sept. 08, 2005 - 11:02 p.m.
That thing where I fill out the things

OK It's my bloody turn. ???

10 years ago I was:
living in Whistler. I had just turned 19 and was allowed to legally drink my face off. I was working at the Cap Bar at Essentially Blackcomb, and I hated it. It was still summer, there was still no snow on the mountains and I was aching to crack out the snowboard. I was in love with someone desperately, and he barely gave me the time of day. I was also sleeping with various guys and having a really hard time defining who I was.

5 years ago I was:
Still living in Scotland. I was still having a hell of a time defining who I was, although this person was considerably more defined than the person in Whistler. I was still sleeping with various men. I was doing nothing regarding my art. I was debating moving back from Scotland to live with Chris. I ended up doing that. I wish I hadn't.

1 year ago I was:
Just out of a horrible job that I hated. I had just started school for the first time - real school, not acting school. This was academic school and I was the happiest I'd been in a long time. I was single, not loving it, but getting by all the same. I was settling with the insurance company for a bus accident. I was also still reeling from Cameron's marriage.

yesterday i was:
happy for a while, feeling secure in Fleet and enjoying school. Work was even ok. I went to the Preview Gala of the Vancouver Fringe Festival. That was good times.

5 snacks i enjoy the most:
1. salad with meat on it
2. nachos
3. chocolate. anything at all chocolate
4. pringles sour cream n onion
5. raw veggies and bleue cheese dressing

5 songs i know all the words to:
1. This is a ridiculous question because any song I love, I end up knowing all the words to. So if it's in my playlist, I probably know all the words.

5 ideal places for running away to:
1. Scotland - somewhere near Ullapool
2. The Sunshine Coast
3. Cypress Bowl Mountain
4. St. Maarten, the dutch side
5. my bedroom

5 items you will never see me wear:
1. a fanny pack
2. a wetsuit
3. a denim dress
4. big huge jewellery with rocks and hippy bits.
5. a frilly meringue wedding dress

5 biggest joys in life:
1. snowboarding
2. my cats, even I.P. Freely
3. singing
4. my brother
5. my mind

5 favorite toys:
1. Video games/computer
2. yoyo
3. Transformers
4. Scrabble
5. Stuffed animals that I am incapable of throwing away.

Ok someone else do this one.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish