Sunday, Jun. 26, 2005 - 1:04 a.m.
tee many martoonies

Too many? Too many. Not sick, at least. That's good. It seems I can't stomach alcohol much these days, not in my old age. I smiled at the DJ, he smiled back, a few times. I waved. He had grey hair, but looked 30. Sweet face, friendly eyes.

I waved and mouthed bye when I left.

So now, I'm home, singing Sarah Harmer songs, avoiding going to bed, wishing for a phone call I won't get.

I have to get up early to run. I really don't want to this weekend, though I usually look forward to it. Just a long day, that's all. Scenes I'm not prepared for.

And my cats are chasing each other around the house, sliding on the rugs. Sillies.

And I can't sing right now. I'm all jelly.

Wow, I wish I had a warm body tonight. It's so sad, some nights.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish