Monday, Jan. 30, 2006 - 6:33 p.m.
Synchronized conversation

The universe is an odd odd thing.

I decided to dial the Gaffer tonight to give him shit for not calling me. The phone didn't ring, but instead went straight to voice mail, indicating that someone was already on the phone.

So I hung up, and then the phone rang instantly. It said the Gaffer's number, so I wasn't going to pick it up because I figured I had just screwed up the voice mail or something and you know how it rings back.

But I answered it for some reason, and it was, indeed the Gaffer. The phone had been forwarded to the voice mail because he was calling me at the exact same moment.

We dialed each other at the exact same moment.

Weird as shit. He was calling to make sure I was ok. It was a few days later than I would have liked, but he checked in and that's important to me. It denotes a level of importance.

It was strangely easy to talk to him, I got weird feeling at the end of the conversation. Otherwise, pretty much how it always is. Us being silly.

Focus on the stuff that wouldn't work. It was pretty major stuff.

I may go up this weekend to snowboard and get my things. Deliver a script. Professional relationship in the works.

Life is so unpredictable, you know how it is.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish