Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2006 - 10:11 p.m.
something I just thought of

The Gaff is not in the slightest bit interested in me and my life and what I do outside of him. He has never once asked me about school, or what I do there, or about my courses.

He's interested in my filmmaking, because that's what he does. But those things about me that make me, well, ME, like my latin nerdiness, my academic excellence, my future plans, my interest in such a varied range of subjects, my fascination with evolution and how the body works, astronomy. All that stuff. He just doesn't care, or see it, or care to see it. I'm sure if I pointed it out to him he'd smack himself in the forehead. But that's one of his major criticisms. He's just not thoughtful, at all.

He wants to learn to be more thoughtful, but that's a lesson I don't have the patience or the confidence to teach. I need to be with someone who pays far more attention to those around him.

I guess another difference between dating someone who is still forming themselves and someone who has formed.

I'm learning, I really am.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish