Saturday, Sept. 18, 2004 - 10:06 a.m.
so tired, oh god, so tired

not at all.

I woke up, as you know, around 4am for whatever reason. Couldn't quite sleep, was thinking too much as per usual. Feeling angry.

Was drifting off at about 5:30. Trouble is, lately Oliver Spoon has been terrorizing Norbert who has been hiding in my room. My assumption that he's been too afraid to go to the litter box was proven when he climbed on to the bed and proceeded to pee on it and me. I flipped out and screamed at him and pushed him and everything and he couldn't stop, probably because he'd been holding it for days. So I picked him up, while still weeing, ran with him to the litter box and stuffed him in. So then I had to do laundry at 5:30 in the morning.

But I can't just stuff the laundry in and leave it. I have to empty the bucket that it drains into because my pipes leak so I have to do it manually. So I have to stay up and monitor the laundry. Plus I think I was being super loud and my roommate probably wasn't too pleased.

I slept fitfully on the couch, tired, in tears, feeling hideous, exhausted, frustrated, contemplating giving the cats away, seriously, which made me more sad. I felt so defeated.

Poo. Man, I wish it HAD been poo. So much easier to clean up. But pee stinks and soaks in and is a downright mess to clean up.

Little fuckers, both of them.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish