Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005 - 6:06 p.m.
there's that song again

He hasn't been around lately, I haven't talked to him much. Just snippets here and there. No where near the onslaught of brilliant conversation of last week.

I asked him, where'd ya go? All chipper-like, but I wasn't feeling chipper. I wanted to make light of the fear that he was like the rest, conquest reached, now effort and continued contact are not required. I wanted to joke about the fear of adding him to the list of everyone goes away.

Don't forget me either.

Thank you for asking that of me. But really, how could I possibly? I haven't stopped thinking about you. Not necessarily a good thing, just a thing. I wonder about your motivations and what your life is really like. I wonder what you do in a day. I wonder how I'm going to turn all this off when I have to. And I'm going to have to. After all, you're someone else's.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish