Tuesday, Jul. 05, 2005 - 8:25 p.m.
everything will change

"but at least I don't see you float away.."

I use those lyrics a lot. Modest Mouse, they read my mind.

I get "hey sexy"'s and "we really should do that again sometime soon"'s. I don't get "wow, you're the most amazing woman I've ever been with"'s. People don't want to share their lives with me that way.

I'm getting used to it. I haven't been that upset this time. It's more resignation than anything.

She turns a blind eye and so do I. I don't buy that for a second. I'm sure if her blind eye saw what you do she'd be pretty damned unhappy. And I'm not so sure your blind eye has anything to see anyway.

Of course there's my 'Uncle B' who would probably do anything for me. And I don't want it. Why is that? I just don't feel that way. It seems I would rather fall in love with men I can't have over and over again.

Good girl.

So I settle for complimentary words that mean nothing, soft kisses that are empty, promises of nothing at all, appreciation for the unimportant parts of me. Someone choose me this time?



ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish