Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005 - 1:33 a.m.
smells like comfort

And there I go, whingeing again. I didn't get to play my cello today, I was far too busy. But tomorrow morning, after doing latin sentences from hell, I'll give it a saw or two across the strings.

I had drinks with Helen, lovely to see her as always, and we've finalized the decision to produce a play together. We are now in the processes of finding material. Or maybe I should just try to write a fringe play? Either way, she and I are both cracking down on ourselves to get our acting careers rolling. We've both worked too hard and waited too long to just let it float away.

I also skipped yoga, which was foolish, went for a quick glass of wine with Quiet - someone that someone else fixed me up with in a sneakysneaky manner. I nearly pulled my head off in philosophy class, did quite well on my latin quiz and gained an Astronomy lab-cross-checking partner.

Yes, it's the Other One. He's so quiet, and seems so stoic, but sometimes he busts out with a silly comment that seems completely out of character, but now, in retrospect, I wouldn't doubt that the stoic quietness is actually out of character and he's really a chatty, goofy fellow. Which would make me happy, I guess?

I am terrible around him. I'm quiet too. I seem very serious. I seem nerdy and dry. I need to perk up and be myself around him. He just makes me nervous. I would love to know him better.

He wants to meet every monday to go over our lab stuff from the Thursday before. I almost exploded. Today, he explained mathematical equations to me - I was having trouble - and he was infinitely patient, and understanding, and made it very clear to me. I wanted to fling my arms around his neck and kiss his gruff and fetchingly flushed face all over.

He looks like he smells good. Not just "I wore cologne" smell good, but his skin itself. He looks as though his skin smells like comfort.

Also, got yelled at for using the Oxford comma. Never again Anna, I promise. I knew better, I was being foolish. Sigh.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish