Monday, Sept. 12, 2005 - 5:49 p.m.
Shopping = capitalist = feeling better today

Wooooo Hoooooo.

Shopping therapy.

Today I bought groceries. A lot of them.

Today I also bought a pair of Versace sunglasses, which are probably knockoffs because they certainly weren't outrageously priced. I also bought another pair of sporty sunglasses for running and snowboarding because they will keep out the wind and not slip down my nose when I get sweaty. I might take them back, I'm going to test drive them this weekend.

I purchased a new bra, because that always feels nice, and a sheer crocheted wrap sweater in black. Yay Fall!!!

In the mail today:
I received a bill. I also received the DVD of the episode of 48hours that I was a part of. Apparently, according to one of the producers, the editor LOVED me. What can I say, I'm a natural. I still feel weird about appearing on the show due to the subject matter. I hope I didn't sound like a horror-monger. I'm afraid to watch it. Anyway, it's come in and I'm going to watch it. My old friend Jamie saw it out in the old Ottawa-town. He said I looked really good.

I also dropped one of my classes already. I figured if I'm not liking my instructor NOW, I'm not going to like him in a few weeks. I think he's a bit of an anal, whining weinerpoof.

Homework time. Now. Yes.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish