Monday, Nov. 14, 2005 - 1:33 a.m.
scratch my back, I'll scratch yours...

Went to a wrap party for Uncle's B's latest film work. He was the best boy/lamp op guy.

This man:


Peter Krause

walked by me from behind and as he passed, scratched me on the shoulder to say hello, thinking I was his hair lady. He came around me and looked at my face and got all shy and weird and said, "oh I thought you were someone else" etc. Haha.

Little does he know how lovely I think he is. Uncle B and I had this running joke about telling him that he was our boyfriend. I don't think Uncle B managed to pass on the message, but some fateful, playful sub-deity somewhere said, what the heck, let's have them connect for 15 seconds of their lives.

So he scratched me on the back, mistook me for someone else, apologized, and I made some silly joke about how I never refuse a free back scratch and if he wanted to do the other side, he was most welcome. He didn't really get it, and after that sorta avoided me for the night. HAH. I wonder if he's shy or a snob, it's always hard to tell.

Either way, on his way past me for the last time, I scratched his shoulder for a joke. He just sorta half laughed and then bolted. Snob?

Also, ran into Trouble yet again. I see him EVERYWHERE, seriously. He was tanked and gave me two of the hardest, longest hugs I think I've ever had. He told me to call him and to never be afraid to call him at 2am, as he's always up. He asked me about my schoolwork and how I was and seemed all genuinely interested in my life and wanting to get together for breakfast. Shrug. Who knows. I'll call him, and he either will or won't call me back, as is his way. Of course I'm still attracted to him, but the way he panicked and got cold after we fooled around, and the way he just is as a rule, he's Trouble, as I've aptly named him, and he'd break my heart eventually.

Don't go there. But it's nice to hear him clamour for brownie points. Silly.

Ok I'm off to bed


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish