Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004 - 7:34 p.m.
roommate? yes please!

I'm flushed. I just drank a crapload of tea and I'm contemplating cooking but I'm too lazy and I'm kinda full. I'm in the midst of making sad, floppy, soggy bread because I put too much apricot in it, but it might still taste good???

I had a prospective renter by tonight. He's hard to gauge. At one time, I was interested romantically in him (yes yes, I know I know - before you all flip out) but that phase passed a little. Who knows, once I get to know him it could go either way, but really, in all honesty, I am attracted to all kinds of blue eyed arty fun men, so I can't really base decisions on that.

I don't know if he's going to rent or not, it's kinda up in the air, but it would certainly save my broke ass.

Now he's gone, and I'm alone again in here, and I can't really decide what I want to do with myself. I could go out, or I could just hole up in here and read, but there's this strange, strong urge that says I should be doing something, anything, just don't stay here alone.

I'm not sure if that's me giving myself good advice, or my fears just trying to run me for my money (or lack thereof).

Combating lonliness has got to be one of the most daunting tasks a human can do. I like to be alone once in a while, but alone all the time is tough, and it's not easy for me.

I do weird things, like eat nachos.

I wish I had a roommate. It would be nice to have at least someone, you know? I suppose Norbert and Oliver Spoon will have to do for now.

Yeah, well on my way to becoming that batty cat lady. Excellent.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish