Monday, Jan. 16, 2006 - 6:11 a.m.
new yawk update

The blues passed easily yesterday. We waited in line for three hours in the coldest weather I think I have yet experienced in a city. It was a free show, and wow was it incredibly fun. It was Amy Polar, John Lutz, Horatio something or other, one of the guys from Arrested Development (the one that wore a banana suit and is now married to Amy Polar), this tall skinny chick Marion somebody, Rachel Dratch, another fabulous woman whose name I can't remember.. It was just a great time. Improv show.

If you're in New York, go see.

Yeah I felt better after some brisk walking and checking out the town. I still feel weird about some things but the feeling is passing, as feelings do. Today I'm checking out MOMA and the Museum of Natural History. Tomorrow it's the MET. Both days I'm doing some shopping. Here's the real pisser. Tonight is my one night to hit Broadway, and all the musicals I wanted to see are dark on Mondays. I should have known, I work in Theatre. SHIT!!!

I really wanted to see Wicked. I would go tomorrow night but that's the only night I have to see The Captain's show. So all I've seen while I've been here is frigging improv. I'm a little bothered about that but nothing I can do about it now.

I'm also going to go to Sephora today because in New York, it's a REAL STORE!!!

God I love shopping. I want New York Shoes!!!


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish