Sunday, Jan. 15, 2006 - 12:12 p.m.
addendum to my troubles

He doesn't make me feel like me. I feel like me around the Gaffer. I feel like I'm interesting and important. The Captain - suddenly I feel like a backwoods Canadian hick because I don't watch TV, I don't know who specific performers are, I'm not up on his scene.

Around the Gaffer I feel like the intellectual girl that I am. I feel like my smarts are valid and not weird. Here I'm just this fat chick from Ceeeyanada, pretentious seeming and quiet. My funny is not funny to them. They're "comedians". They don't mean to, I'm sure. They don't endeavour to be superior and esoteric, but they are. All they talk about is UCB- Upright Citizens Brigade - which is funny, but not genius. Everything is improv, improv is everything. I can understand the passion, again it's not my scene.

The Cap is somewhat taoist. Is that so? It's tattooed on his arm. So while I'm here, it is what it is, and when I go it goes back to what it was.

That's good but it's bad. I revert to old style feelings and behaviours and all I want to do is crawl into bed at home and miss the Gaffer crawling into bed with me.

I have more fun in this city on my own.

Gotta go wait in line for ASSSCAT.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish