Thursday, Aug. 26, 2004 - 12:03 a.m.
and I didn't even mention natalie portman, though I do like her

This morning was a little rough, to say the least, but I feel infinitely better. I spent the afternoon with Karin and we saw "Open Water" which was ok, the acting was awful, but the idea was good, it was shot in handheld digital, which looked cool, and it was an upsetting film. Then we stayed and watched "Garden State", which was FREAKING BRILLIANT! And wonderfully acted, and well written and such for what I believe is a first time filmmaker.

Zach Braff? I'm impressed with his writing and I'm impressed with what seems to be a fabulous brain, overall. My favourite type of guy. Big eyes, big brain.

Then we went and stuffed ourselves with pasta and tiramisu. So now I feel bloated and blahg but my mood has improved drastically. Yay for movies and food. Prescription for feelin better.

Tomorrow is just another day, and I have such wonderful friends. I feel good.

I do well when I let go of things, and this evening, there are things that I dwelt on previously, and things that hurt and bothered me, that for some reason have pulled an Elvis and left the building. Letting go is really one of the hardest things I'm learning to do, but it's obvious I'm capable because I'm doing it a little bit everyday.

This man is my new favourite human:


Good Dog, my writing has gone downhill.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish