Saturday, Oct. 15, 2005 - 9:20 p.m.
night betrayed me, we used to be pals

It's kinda sad to come home to no emails, no msns, no phone messages.

Nobody thought about me in the last five hours, or at least, if they thought about me, they didn't tell me.

I had a small pregnancy scare. I have been feeling really really tired, and really sick the last week. I had a short anxiety attack last night. This is all very reminiscient of a previous experience I had. So I bought a test to be sure.

Nada. At least, not now. Might still be too early to tell.

It's a good thing. But I do admit a small, unconscious part of me was disappointed, twisted as that may sound.

Here's me, alone on a Saturday night. I want to be with people, but there aren't any people I can think of that I want to be with.

My stomach hurts. I feel like I should eat, but I'm afraid to because I've been putting on weight like the impossible.

It smells like lemons in here, I think.

I hate night times now. I used to love them. I loved darkness, I loved the quiet sometimes, I loved the lack of garishness.

Now it's just a time for me to sit and think of all the things I've lost, or all the things that have lost me. Regrets set in, worries that I could have or should have done things differently, worries about tomorrow and how I'm going to feel. What am I going to do?

I guess this is what everyone does, but I'm always so much more emotional at night, and afraid, and unwilling to continue. This is the time I get in arguments, or deep discussions that end in tears. It's not a good time of day for me anymore.

Just sad.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish