Monday, Dec. 19, 2005 - 9:09 p.m.
a new trail begins tomorrow

I have become the scarce poster. I don't post much anymore. Why is that?

I guess I go through phases? You'll probably see more of me over the next week.

The Gaff is leaving for Hali for the holidays and when I get back he'll be gone to Whistler to live.

Though he'll be living here for a bit while I'm away. He's going to babysit the cats for a bit and save me $500 dollars. He's actually been living here for the last week, weird as it is.

I've been, for the most part, ok. Just moments of insecurity here and there that would clear up if I stopped comparing myself to other people all the time.

Anyway, tomorrow is the last time I'll see him for a month. Probably a really good thing. Perspective, space, he gets a chance to miss me, maybe see a little more of what I am.

Maybe not.

Time will tell, as it always does, and it doesn't always tell you what you want to hear. I have to learn and accept that.

BEER!


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish