Thursday, Jan. 20, 2005 - 6:12 p.m.
murderer of time

My titles always sound so dark and interesting. Not really, eh.

Wow, do I ever feel like shit. It's 6:12 and I'm still at school with three more hours to go. I'm bagged.

I had a decent day, I guess, but I experienced a little rejection today. No big deal, but I guess I'm more sensitive than usual.

Last night really blew. I felt awful after that coffee date. He had two beers, and I had tea. Maybe he felt drunk and weird from the beer? Maybe I was hyper from the tea? It was earl grey, the most caffiene. I don't know. I can't explain it. He seemed so gung ho the first time I met him, all close talking and hand shaking and brushing up against me, and then at coffee, he just seemed like, meh, this conversation is all right, but I don't really care.

I shouldn't care either. I really shouldn't. I must be ovulating.

Now, I just want to binge on chocolate and pizza and crawl into bed and read the next installment of The Dark Tower. I waited years for this book. YEARS.

Oh, in good news, I ran into the woman teaching the english course that I needed and wanted but couldn't get into because it was full, and she said that someone hasn't been showing up, so she's invited me into the class. I have to get a note from her office door, and then take it to the head of the english department to offer me an override on the system so I can join the class.

Excellent. That just hurried things up for me by one semester. This does make me happy. More essays, but happy.

I'm just killing more time now. I have another fifteen minutes. I guess I wander my ass on over there now?

Tired. Very tired. Fell asleep while reading in the sub. The couches are comfy...


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish