Wednesday, Mar. 02, 2005 - 10:06 p.m.
I come from rain and storms

If I was from the moon, I'd be from the Mare Imbrium. Or the Oceanus Procellarum. Or the Mare Ingenii.

I wish I was from the moon. It's so beautiful. This solar system is so beautiful. Neptune. Oh my god. Neptune. I have never seen anything so beautiful. My tears fell, in the middle of class, I watched what voyager watched as it shot by the most beautiful sight I have seen yet. Saturn. Jupiter. Neptune. Oh Neptune. And it's so far. It's so far so far we can't imagine how far. And off into interstellar space. Voyager is gone, into darkness, away from the loving warmth of the sun, away from the pool-game, and off to something else, nothing. Nothing else, maybe. But we still listen.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish