Monday, May. 30, 2005 - 7:29 p.m.
missing

Ok, so not disappointed, but still not sure either. Smart, nice, not wholly unattractive, seems to like me, good conversationalist. But is something missing?

Maybe. Oooooh I know what's missing. He's not HIM.

fuck.

I ate cafeteria food today and now I feel extremely ill. How can you feel ill from tofu and rice? I can't imagine. I want to make risotto. But my whole stove is covered in sawdust. I haven't been in my kitchen for a week now. I'm afraid. Oh, and the guy doing my floor? He's been sawing on the patio. And he managed to saw off the corner of my new patio table.

Clever. It's taking forever to finish my damned floors.

The sun is going down and I'm looking out my window at it. There's something I missed in my last apartment. I could see the light change at sunset, but I couldn't see the actual event.

And now, the sky is clouded with the white puffy kind and the blue sky is peeking through. In that one spot where the sun is, rays beam down on the earth the way god is depicted in postcards.

It's like someone has set fire to a portion of the sky.

And darkness comes.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish