Thursday, Aug. 18, 2005 - 6:25 p.m.
the mind separates from the body

Depression is such a strange animal.

After my altercation today, I went for a drive and a little wander.

I ended up buying four movies, all under $10 - Solaris, The Day the Earth Stood Still, Sleepy Hollow, and Mars Attacks.

I also bought some knickers, because knickers make me sorta smile.

Then, in the car on the way home, I started bawling, top of my lungs wailing. I was trying to drive and I could barely see I was crying so hard. I drove past a cop and I wondered if he'd pull me over and give me shit for crying while driving, because it really does seem dangerous.

I got home and parked my car and just kept crying. Like, hard.

And I still feel it now, but hours later, I can't remember how it felt to cry so hard.

Of course, crying is therapy. It gets out what you're keeping in. I am a huge advocate of crying. I think if more people cried, there would be less trouble in the world.

That aside, it looks like I can't go off my meds without losing my mind. I know about the withdrawal stage when you go off things, and such, but it seems like the DAY I go off, I start binge eating, crying while driving, and fighting with assholes I should have just ignored to begin with.

I told him things I've never told anyone else in my life. Not even a therapist.

How's that for superficial?


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish