Saturday, Aug. 06, 2005 - 1:36 a.m.
made of

It really sucks to be at a party comprised mostly of couples.

And then you leave by yourself and go home to an empty apartment.

There's no one here to talk to except my cats, and though they're lovely, they're just cats.

Tomorrow will be another day, but tonight I took a small tiny step in the right direction because spending time with Fleet just sucks too much.

Talking to him sucks.

I just get more and more alone, and feel more and more like non-partner material.

Spinster action. Right here, kids. I am going to be an old maid. In some cultures, I already am.

And that's real tough for someone like me who wants to share things with someone so much.

I guess it's when you don't want it, that's when you get it. And I always wanted it. I'm a gemini, I need my twin.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish