Monday, Jan. 02, 2006 - 3:15 p.m.
leaving on a jet plane (I hate that song)

Here I go! I'm leaving for the Dominican Republic in exactly 30 minutes. EEP!

I'm there for 11 days, then off to New York for five. I can't wait. I'm staying with the Captain there and I can't wait to see him either. He'll be a welcome distraction from the Gaffer, whom I am trying very hard to push to the back of my mind.

New Year's was tough, I missed him a lot. When I get drunk, I think far more than I usually do, which is far too much to begin with, and I just start to miss him.

Anyway, as I said, a welcome distraction. Lovely, lovely man, that Captain.

I'll try to update somewhat regularly from the DR while I try desperately to avoid getting a tan.

Wish me a safe flight, kids.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish